Code Snippets

Hi Les, I’m new to the world of cnc plasma and the learning curve is steep. I’m using Fusion 360 for drawing simple shapes , saving the sketch as a dxf and then importing it into SheetCAM. I am trying come to terms with path rules and code snippets hence the reason for this question.
Environment: Win10x64 with TNG 7.1.22 evaluation
Scenario:
I have drawn a single circle 30 mm in diameter saved it as a dxf then imported it. All good. I select a suitable tool for the cut operation (inside offset),
no path rules, perpendicular lead in, no lead out, and use a code snippet to turn Arc voltage control off. I then post it. When I examine the g-code there are two instances of the code snippet - one after the other. :question: . OK, if I go back and edit the operation and re-post it then re-examine the g-code I see that there is still an instance of the code snippet remaining in the g-code. It never goes away. I’m now a bit confused.
This is where it gets a bit subtle.
I close the existing job by opening a new job.
I repeat the file import, select the same tool with the same options as previous with one exception - this time I don’t use a code snippet, I post it, examine the g-code and find no instances of the code snippet - all good. I then edit the tool operation and use the code snippet, re-post, examine the g-code - only one instance of the code snippet. All good. If I re-edit the operation and remove the code snippet - it disappears form the resultant g-code. :slight_smile: .
This behaviour is repeatable.
Essentially if you apply a code snippet to the first instance of tool operation when you first create the operation the snippet appears twice in the g-code and you are unable to remove one of them.

BTW - I like your work - its a magic piece of software - a license purchase is in the pipeline.

Duncan