Set custom post options

Having problems with or questions about SheetCam? Post them here.
Unionriverdesigns

Set custom post options

Post by Unionriverdesigns »

I am trying to add a “ Set custom post options” dialog menu to my custom post. I have merged two posts together (Avid CNC Mach4 and Mach4 TMC3in1) so that I could add scribe to my Avid CNC post and use all of the Avid functions in Mach4. So far the post is working fine but I have nowhere to choose Mechanical or Ohmic Touchoff Both posts have the menu button (Options>Machine>Post processor>Set custom post options) and I would like to add it to mine.
Thanks
bLouChip

Re: Set custom post options

Post by bLouChip »

WOW! I studied " Mach4 TMC3in1.scpost". That is quite a DefineCustom... all of it - logic! Masterful.

Are you trying to add a "Mechanical or Ohmic" boolean choice option to the large list of options in your clone/merger of this scpost ?

OR do you just want to use one or a couple of custom options in your own Custom Options window ?

The solution can differs depending on your specific intent; But then on the other hand, the " Mach4 TMC3in1.scpost" is quite the model for Custom Options, Custom vars, and Tool Parms, so that model can be reused.
MillRight CNC MegaV XL XYZA Tri-CAM Mill/Plasma/Laser
grbl 1.1i, UGS, Win 11, LightBurn, SC, Aspire, and sometimes [con]Fusion360
my youtube channel
Unionriverdesigns

Post by Unionriverdesigns »