HC4500 controller

If you have any problems accessing the forum or email then ask here.
Post Reply
john shand
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:03 am

HC4500 controller

Post by john shand » Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:46 am

looking for a post for a HC4500 plasma controller , found one in sheet cam, but my unit just looks like a bunch of arcs?
the odd file i had produced in deskcnc works,
it uses m7 and m8 for plasma torch, i used m3 and m5 in the past

I had been using a cnc4640 but wanted to add thc so purchased this hc4500 plasma unit, looks the same but software is completely different!
and my files don't work

john shand
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:03 am

Re: HC4500 controller

Post by john shand » Mon Oct 01, 2018 9:46 am

[img]IMG_6588.JPG/img][img]IMG_6584.JPG[img]IMG_6588.JPG/img]/img]

this is what I get, any help available, someone must of had this before?
Attachments
IMG_6584.JPG
IMG_6584.JPG (109.81 KiB) Viewed 6599 times

User avatar
Les Newell
Site Admin
Posts: 2111
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 8:12 pm

Re: HC4500 controller

Post by Les Newell » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:13 pm

Are you using the 'Adtech HC4500 abs arcs' post processor? If so, try the 'Adtech HC6500' post.

john shand
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:03 am

Re: HC4500 controller

Post by john shand » Mon Oct 01, 2018 11:35 pm

Yes try that one similar results just a string of arcs?

I can't see any adjustment in the controller , funny but my old deskcnc files sort of work ?

Post Reply