How to shut plasma off between moves

Posts redirected from the Yahoo mailing list
robinsworkshop@yahoo.c...

Post by robinsworkshop@yahoo.c... »

Hi I am very new to the sheetcam game and I would like to find out how to shut the plasma torch off in between moves when cutting a piece of material? Thanks in advance

__._,_.___
Posted by: robinsworkshop@yahoo.com

Visit Your Group
Unsubscribe ([email]sheetcam-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com?subject=Unsubscribe[/email]) • Terms of Use

__,_._,___
Les Newell les.newell@...

Post by Les Newell les.newell@... »

You need to use a plasma post processor. If you use a milling/routing post you will get this problem. Go to Options->machine->post processor and select a aplasma post. For instance if you aue using Mach3, try the 'Mach3 plasma' post.

Les

On 02/12/2014 17:38, robinsworkshop@yahoo.com (robinsworkshop@yahoo.com) [sheetcam] wrote:

Hi I am very new to the sheetcam game and I would like to find out how to shut the plasma torch off in between moves when cutting a piece of material? Thanks in advance

__._,_.___
Posted by: Les Newell <les.newell@fastmail.co.uk>

Visit Your Group
Unsubscribe ([email]sheetcam-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com?subject=Unsubscribe[/email]) &bull; Terms of Use

__,_._,___
robinsworkshop@yahoo.c...

Post by robinsworkshop@yahoo.c... »

Hi Les thanks I am using mach3 and sheetcam with a s z400 heiz with a hypertherm powermax 30 torch,I still only have the evaluation copy of sheetcam but I shall be purchasing the full version shortly

__._,_.___
Posted by: robinsworkshop@yahoo.com

Visit Your Group
Unsubscribe ([email]sheetcam-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com?subject=Unsubscribe[/email]) &bull; Terms of Use

__,_._,___
PK

Post by PK »