Computer freezes when adding tabs to a job

Having problems with or questions about SheetCam? Post them here.
Neil Davie

Post by Neil Davie »

I am New to Sheetcam TNG. I managed to create my first job and cut it over the past weekend (Impressed with ease of use). I wanted to adjust some of the pockets sizes which I did in my CAD Package. Imported into Sheetcam as before and added a Drill Layer. All toolpaths fine until I started to add tabs. The computer freezes and has to be reset (Reset Button) to regain control of the computer(1). I Have tried this with nothing running in the background in case it is a conflict with one of the other open programs - same result. I have uninstalled the sheetcam package and reinstalled 2.0.5 reloaded Licence aswell.

Have Checked for newer graphics driver and installed - same result.

I Tried installing the sheetcam package on an older computer(2). I CAN edit tabs on the older computer although when I run the post processor (Mach 3), the tabs are not created in the toolpaths.

When I Copy the job back to the original computer(1), provided I dont try edit tabs, toolpaths generate but also without tabs in the toolpaths.

I am sure it is merely a simple setting that I have wrong but I cannot seem to figure out what it is. Any Help will be greatly appreciated.

Computers 1

XP Pro (Service Pack 3)
2 Gig Ram
160 Gig HDisk
2.66 Ghz Dual Core Processor (Intel Pentium...)
ATI Radeon Express 200 Graphics

Computer 2 (Older Computer)

XP Pro (Service Pack 3)
1 Gig Ram
120 Gig HDisk
1.8Ghz Processor (AMD Athlone 2200+)
Radeon 9000 Graphics

Original Job cut at 4mm per pass tab Size 1.5 x 5mm New Job saved under same name, Same size tabs although 4.18mm per pass (is the tab size related to the cut size per pass?)

-------------------- m2f --------------------

Reply to this post simply by hitting reply in your email client or you can read this topic online here:
http://www.forum.sheetcam.com/viewtopic ... 0829#10829

Les Newell
Site Admin