Will sheetcam run on win 10?

General chat and non SheetCam related discussion
Post Reply
Buggytime
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:37 am

Will sheetcam run on win 10?

Post by Buggytime » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:07 am

Newbie here, just lost my vista computer and got to buy another. Found a win 10 machine but not sure if all will run fine with out problems. Please help?

User avatar
Les Newell
Site Admin
Posts: 2579
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 8:12 pm

Post by Les Newell » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:58 am

Yes it will. Most of SheetCam's development and testing is done on Win10.

Buggytime
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:37 am

Post by Buggytime » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:09 am

I run sheet cam on a swi prototrak mx2 mx3 and cam. I use the post processed for prototrak edge 2d for the mx2 (2 axis)and it works fine. But I try to use the other prototrak edge for the mx3 and cam for the 3 axis and it will not load the program. Is there another post processor is should use for my 3 axis programs? Thanks for your help

Post Reply