post processor for a kyndill thc

Having problems with or questions about SheetCam? Post them here.
Awards-N-More

post processor for a kyndill thc

Post by Awards-N-More »

Hello everyone i am in need of help,
i am a rookie to cnc plasma cutting just got my first table a Accurate Arc Systems plasma table and i got a kyndill THC to go on it .
got it all wired up and installed and I am having issues with getting it to function correctly , so i am looking for those of you who might have a kyndill
THC and are using sheetcam and mach3 .

what it is doing is when you click go in mach3 the torch moves to its 1st cut location the head cycles down to touch off the plate then rises up to pierce height and then the x,y axis starts moving a few inches and then it drops down to cut height, so the is no pierce delay to allow the arc voltage to level out and allow the torch to move down to cut height before the x,y axis movement.

Hope this all makes sense as i really need help as Kyndill tech support hasn't been able to figure it out yet.
I was told by the table builder i need a post processor for sheetcam to write the correct g code to tell the THC how to function.
Les Newell
Site Admin

Re: post processor for a kyndill thc

Post by Les Newell »

I'm not familiar with the kyndill but I had a quick look through the manual and it appears to be a fully automatic THC. In SheetCam select the 'Mach3' post processor. If Mach3 appears to be ignoring the pierce delay you may need to change the way it handles delay. Go to Config->general config. In the 'General configuration' section, near the top of the right hand column, make sure 'G04 dwell in ms' is turned off.
robertspark

Post by robertspark »

Awards-N-More wrote: Wed Jan 30, 2019 4:45 pm