g-codes won't load to mach3

Having problems with or questions about SheetCam? Post them here.
IvanR

g-codes won't load to mach3

Post by IvanR »

Hello everyone.
I've been using sheetcam to create my g-codes for the past 2 years, everything worked out perfectly until 2 weeks ago when sheetcam was in need of an update which I thought I did successfully, this was at the same moment when I was working on a new g-code which to my luck I was able to finish without any issues at all, few days past i tried to create a new g-code to my surprise sheetcam window started crashing on me, it would say stuff like sheetcam has encountered a problem and it needs to close after clicking "ok" it would give me another error window saying "Microsoft visual error" and this happened a couple times, after a couple more attempts I was able to create the new g-code which to my surprise would not load up on to mach3, it was empty there were no parts to be cut on the right screen but the screen on the left would list the part and duplicates but no cutting commands at all. I thought it was odd so i kept on trying, I thought maybe I did something wrong when creating the g-code so I went back and did it again this happened a couple more times without any success.
after all that i decided to look more deep into the update I did to sheetcam so i opened the debug screen on it and there was this specific line that pop up on there it would say " plugin not licensed" i don't not what exactly it meant, every time I would run the post processor it would say that it had been successfully post processed but it would never load to mach3.