job runtime ajust

Having problems with or questions about SheetCam? Post them here.
Post Reply
jacala
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:18 pm

job runtime ajust

Post by jacala » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:34 am

Hello!

We are using Sheetcam more and more. We get requests how long a job is gonna take.

The estimate in the job report is always 30% (it varies) off. Of course that is because it is not setup for our machine speeds etc.

How can I adjust these settings so the report will be as accurate as possible.

I've searched this forum but probably are not using the right search terms.

User avatar
Les Newell
Site Admin
Posts: 2188
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 8:12 pm

Post by Les Newell » Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:14 pm

You can set the rapid speed of the machine and the pierce time. The cutting time assumes the machine does not have to slow down for corners. I am a little surprised it makes that much difference though.

Vmax549
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:55 pm

Post by Vmax549 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:25 pm

The main problem lies with most plasma machines as they cannot maintain a constant feedrate due to slow accelleration. With a very artsy detailed cut the machine spends a great deal of time at 30-50% of specified feedrates due to CV and settings. Therefor a larger margin of error on completion times.

(;-) TP

SeanP
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:50 am

Post by SeanP » Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:13 pm

I have noticed the slowdowns in cut rules don't seem to be accounted for in the job report, but someone the other day pointed out to me in simulation mode the seconds timer that gives accurate run time, speeded up to 5000% or so it works great.

User avatar
Les Newell
Site Admin
Posts: 2188
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 8:12 pm

Post by Les Newell » Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:07 am

I never noticed that rules aren't taken into account. I'll look into fixing that.

SeanP
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:50 am

Post by SeanP » Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:00 pm

Nice one if you can Les! I wasn't expecting that :lol:

User avatar
Les Newell
Site Admin
Posts: 2188
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 8:12 pm

Post by Les Newell » Mon Apr 11, 2016 3:21 pm

This is now fixed for the next development release.

SeanP
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:50 am

Post by SeanP » Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:17 am

Nice one I will try that,, cheers

Post Reply