Post processor setting for feeding C into NC Studio??

Hi to everyone. I have ordered a very specialized Chinese router and am getting my workshop set up in anticipation of its arrival. Unfortunately the machine is built with NC Studio instead of Mach 3. The NC Studio setup manual says that it (NC Studio) can accept G and HP PLT code. I have learned in Sheetcams tutorials that there are many variations of G code (but I have to admit that I have never heard of HP/PLT). After searching the internet I am now under the impression that there may be another machines post processor setting in Sheetcam that will work with with NC Studio but it is unclear which. NC Studio seems to only accept files with an “.nc” extension. I have read conflicting stories of how some people have had to modify the header information within the post processor setting to make it work with NC Studio but this is very Greek to me. I should say that I am very new to the entire CNC process but have been putting great effort into learning what I need to know. I have purchased this machine to complete a project at hand where I need to carve uniform rectangles into hundreds of large previously molded ABS parts. While working on this project I am hoping to learn as much as I can so that I can use the machine on more complicated projects in the future.

Any suggestions or information certainly would be appreciated. I am desperately trying to learn how the processes all fit together. :unamused: Sheetcam seems to be a great liaison between Rhino and NC Studio (or am I wrong)?

Chris.