sheetcam.com Forum Index sheetcam.com
SheetCam discussion board
 
 Forum SubscriptionsForum Subscriptions    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Default post processor

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    sheetcam.com Forum Index -> Testing area (testing @forum.sheetcam.com)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JoeClark



Joined: 09 Nov 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:17 pm    Post subject: Default post processor Reply with quote

I am aware that I was cheated by Viperplasma and should have known better to by junk but it is what it is. My problem is my computer was hit by lightening so I bout a new refurbished computer loaded with sheetcam, bobcam and mach3 licensed in my name. everything works great except the Z axis. When I hit start and the gantry moves into it's proper location and that where I'm having the issue. My Z axis wants to lift 10 inches then move down 10 inches before making the initial cut. There is not enough gear to allow for ten inches so it kicks my head off and continues to try and lift then reverses into down mode and drops the torch on the table. This is my post processor, Mach 3 plasma. can anybody look at this and tell me where it's going wrong or should I just scrap it?



I didn't find the right solution from the internet.

References:
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/sheetcam/344230-post-processor.html?s=1196a1215a9b418c1cef4170a70bc3c4869453


whiteboard animation
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WyoGreen



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 149

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good morning. Why don't you post the .tap file you are loading into Mach3. That way we can see the results of the post processing and maybe get a clue as to what is going on. Many people use that post processor and have no problem, so it's not likely that the post processor is the problem. I'm leaning toward it being a CAD problem, or perhaps a motor tuning problem, but need to see the .tap file to determine that.

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Les Newell
Site Admin


Joined: 11 May 2006
Posts: 1943

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check your pierce height. This is in the tool definition. The Mach3 plasma post processor is pretty simple so it shouldn't be doing anything strange.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    sheetcam.com Forum Index -> Testing area (testing @forum.sheetcam.com) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group